Tips For Thriving With A Vegan Diet Free Of Gluten

Vegan Diet
Vegan Diet
Vegan recipes
Vegan recipes

It can occasionally be daunting to exclude gluten from your vegan diet. It does not have to be so as gluten may also be aplenty in that diet and enjoyable. Here, we will talk about some ways to make your diet-related requirements easier while still remaining healthy.

What To Consume And What Not To When On This Diet

Many food items are enjoyable for those who look to follow this form of diet. Therefore, you may not feel that you are deprived of numerous non-vegan products.

Cupboard Staples

It is possible to easily make some replacements, like conventional wheat flour with its buckwheat counterpart, in your vegan recipes. There are also some other options, like the following gluten-free products.

  • Oats: The products are devoid of gluten content, but these tend to be contaminated during processing. Therefore, you must look for gluten-free and certified forms of oats.
  • Rice: This includes all forms like wild/brown
  • Corn
  • Millet
  • Quinoa
  • Buckwheat
  • Tapioca/cassava
  • Almond flour
  • Potato flour

There is no gluten in sweet potatoes and potatoes, plus these are versatile products to add to the diet mentioned in the title.

Bread Crackers

Consider making bread devoid of gluten with flour substitutes like buckwheat and chickpea flour. Another good option is to make oat crackers.

Pasta

Many vegan and gluten-free pasta items are available. That means you will not miss your favorite pasta. You should stick to the products made from lentils, chickpeas, brown rice, mung beans, and quinoa. Why? Because those are usually less-processed items with higher quantities of protein.

Processed Food Items

Wheat is affordable, so you can discover wheat flour that is used in the form of a filler for many processed items from various brands. It does not have any health advantage, plus is likely to be a gluten source. Therefore, do not forget to thoroughly check the product’s label when shopping for wheat flour.

Several Meat Substitutes

It is also vital to look at the labels of sausage, burger, and even roasted nut loaf. Several vegan meat brands offer gluten-free products, but those tend to be available in just health food shops and bigger supermarkets.

Supermarket Pasta Products And Bread Items

These products often have many added ingredients that imitate gluten bread, like gums, stabilizers, and other additives. So, seek bread created with the least ingredients; if you cannot find those, then consider preparing it at home.